Wednesday, October 12, 2016

AAP Second List of Candidates for Goa Assembly Elections 2017

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released a list of seven more candidates for the upcoming Goa Assembly elections due to be held early next year. With this, the number of its candidates for the 40-member state assembly has gone up to 11. The candidates' list was formally announced after getting cleared by AAP's Parliamentary Affairs Committee in Delhi. Former MGP leader and teacher Devendra Prabhu Parsekar Desai is going to contest from North Goa's BJP stronghold Mandrem constituency. The first list of four candidates was declared last month. The party is going to contest from all 40 seats.

No comments:

Post a Comment